The labels of youth hostels Luxembourg

Bed and Bike Luxemburg

The label "bed + bike" Luxembourg is a quality label for bicycle-friendly hostels. All youth hostels in Luxembourg receive throughout the year cyclists and guarantee them a range of services: bike storage, repair kits, packed lunch, stay for one night and much more.

Further information: www.bedandbike.lu

 


 

EcoLabel

ecolabel

EcoLabel is a label for environmentally friendly tourism businesses. It is a joint initiative of the Ministry of Tourism and the Ministry of Sustainable Development and Infrastructure.

Further information: www.ecolabel.lu

 


 

Fairtrade Zone

Fairtrade Zone

A Fairtrade Zone is a place where products from fair trade are offered. All hostels in Luxembourg have a “Fair Trade Zone”.  So we serve fair trade coffee and rice from fair process cultivation.

Further information: www.fairtrade.lu

 


 

Hiker friendly accommodation at the Mullerthal Trail

Logo Mullerthal Trail Logo

The hostels Beaufort, Bourglinster, Echternach and Larochette are all located in the immediate vicinity of Mullerthal trails. The Mullerthal Trail is a hiking trail with a length of 112 km which leads through the region Mullerthal - Luxembourg's Little Switzerland. Around the trail the guest will find plenty of local walks and extra tours which have been re-posted and are shown clearly on the Mullerthal trail map. As a walker-friendly accommodation at Mullerthal Trail, our Youth Hostels guarantee following criteria:

  • short distance to the trails
  • competent employers
  • itineraries and tour advice
  • maps to view
  • diverse and healthy breakfast
  • trays for hiking boots in the rooms
  • cleaning and drying facilities for outdoor clothing

Further information: http://www.mullerthal-trail.lu/en

 


 

HIQ&S - Quality Certified Hostels

hiq&s

HIQ & S is a quality system specifically designed for youth hostels by Hostelling International. The aim of the system is to guarantee the perpetuation of an elevated standard whilst encouraging sustainable development in a tourist infrastructure. Specific methods and procedures have been designed to guarantee continuous improvement respectful of the youth hostel’s natural environment.

Further information: www.hihostels.com

 


 

Sou schmaacht Lëtzebuerg

Sou schmaacht Lëtzebuerg (“The taste of Luxembourg”) is a label intended to provide information and raise awareness regarding the importance of consuming locally. Aside from a shortening of transport routes and the support of local producers, the certification furthermore intends to highlight the diversity of Luxembourgish foods. Since 2018, all Melting Pots – the restaurants of our youth hostels – are certified with the label.

Further information: www.sou-schmaacht-letzebuerg.lu

 


 

SuperDrecksKëscht ® for companies

The SuperDrecksKëscht ® is a brand that was developed as part of the waste management strategy of the State of Luxembourg. His orientation is determined by the EU waste management strategy with the hierarchies - prevention first, then preparing for reuse, followed by recycling, before other recycling activities (e.g.energy recovery), before elimination of waste. It is the responsibility of theSuperDrecksKëscht® to use and implement the newest know-how, to realize a sustainable ressources management in the ecological and economic sense, with high quality. This realization then allows to practice a role model in the ecological restructuring of our society. This model should give impulses to all stakeholders in the economy aiming at ressource efficiency and environmental benefits.

Further information: www.sdk.lu

 


 

LSC

LSCweb

The label of the LSC - "Luxembourg School for Commerce" certifies a company as an official training center. So students can do internships in different hostels in the areas of reception, kitchen or animation and can gain practical experience for their future careers.

For more information: www.lsc.lu

 


 

Free Wifi

free-wi-fi

In all our youth hostels we guarantee our guests free internet access via the hotspots of Visual Online.

Further information: www.vo.lu

 


 

Booking

Les labels des auberges de jeunesse

Bed and Bike Luxemburg

Le label «bed + bike » Luxembourg est une garantie de qualité pour randonneurs cyclistes recherchant  des  gîtes et auberges équipés. Toutes les auberges de jeunesse au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg accueillent  tout au long de l'année les cyclistes et leur garantissent une gamme de services: un local à vélos, sets de réparation, pique-nique, la possibilité de logerpour une une nuit et beaucoup plus.

Pour plus d'informations: www.bedandbike.lu

 


 

EcoLabel

ecolabel

Ecolabel est un label pour les entreprises de tourisme respectueux de l'environnement. Il s'agit d'une initiative conjointe du ministère du Tourisme et le ministère du Développement durable et des Infrastructures.

Pour plus d'informations:  www.ecolabel.lu


 

Fairtrade Zone

Fairtrade Zone

Une Fairtrade Zone est un lieu de consommation public qui propose en permanence plusieurs produits issus du commerce équitable à sa clientèle. Toutes les auberges de jeunesse au Luxembourg peuvent s’embellir avec ce label équitable. Nous servons par exemple dans chaque auberge du café équitable ainsi que du riz de procédure équitable et bien d’autres produits.

Pour plus d'informations: www.fairtrade.lu

 


 

Hébergements convivials pour randonneurs sur Mullerthal Trail

Logo Mullerthal Trail Logo

Les auberges de jeunesse de Beaufort, Bourglinster, Echternach et Larochette sont tous situés dans le voisinage immédiat de sentiers du Mullerthal Trail. Celui-ci est un chemin de randonnée avec une longueur de 112 km qui traverse la région Mullerthal - Petite Suisse Luxembourgeoise. Les clients trouveront à proximité de nombreuses promenades locales qui ont été balisés et sont indiquées clairement sur la carte des sentiers du Mullerthal Trail. Comme un hébergement marcheur de l'environnement du Mullerthal Trail, nos Auberges de Jeunesse garantissent les critères suivants:

  • courte distance du réseau de sentiers
  • des employés compétents
  • des conseils d’itinéraires de visite
  • la vente de cartes de marche
  • petit-déjeuner varié et sain
  • plateaux pour des bottes de randonnée dans les chambres
  • possibilité de nettoyage et de séchage pour les vêtements de marche

Pour plus d'informations: www.mullerthal-trail.lu

 


 

HIQ&S - Qualité auberges certifiées

hiq&s

HIQ & S est un système de qualité spécialement conçu pour les auberges de jeunesse par la fédération internationale « Hostelling International ». L’objectif du système est de garantir la pérennité d'un standard élevée tout en encourageant le développement durable dans une infrastructure touristique. Des méthodes et procédures spécifiques ont été conçues pour garantir une amélioration continue respectueuse de l'environnement.

Pour plus d'informations: www.hihostels.com

 


 

Sou schmaacht Lëtzebuerg

« Sou schmaacht Lëtzebuerg » ("Les saveurs du terroir") est une campagne de sensibilisation et d’information visant à promouvoir les produits alimentaires luxembourgeois. Outre de courts trajets et du soutien des producteurs locaux, l'objectif est de donner plus de visibilité aux produits du terroir ainsi que d’informer le consommateur sur la diversité des produits agricoles locaux. Depuis 2018, tous les Melting Pots - les restaurants de nos auberges de jeunesse - sont certifiés avec ce label. 

Pour plus d'informations: www.servicequaliteit.lu

 


 

SuperDrecksKëscht ® pour entreprises

La SuperDrecksKëscht® est une marque qui a été mise au point dans le cadre des tâches qu’assume l’état luxembourgeois en matière de la gestion des déchets. Elle se fonde sur la stratégie prescrite par l’UE. Celle-ci place la prévention en premier lieu, suivie de la préparation aux fins de réutilisation, du recyclage et de toute autre valorisation (par ex. valorisation énergétique) et enfin de l’élimination des déchets. La SuperDrecksKëscht® a pour tâche d’utiliser et d’appliquer les connaissances les plus récentes afin de gérer les matériaux selon le principe d’une gestion durable en termes écologiques et économiques et en veillant à une grande qualité. Cette tâche lui permet d'assumer un rôle exemplaire dans la restructuration écologique de notre société. Ce rôle exemplaire doit stimuler tous les acteurs impliqués dans l’économie nationale à protéger l’environnement et à exploiter les ressources naturelles avec l’efficacité requise.

Pour plus d'informations: www.sdk.lu

 


 

LSC

LSCweb

Le prix de la LSC - "Luxembourg School for Commerce" de certifier une opération comme un centre de formation officiel. Donc, assurez-dans différents placements foyers d'étudiants dans les domaines de la réception, la cuisine ou l'animation et peut acquérir une expérience pratique pour leur future carrière.

Pour plus d'informations: www.lsc.lu

 


 

Free Wifi

free-wi-fi

Nos clients peuvent profiter d’un accès gratuit à internet via les hotspots de Visual Online et ceci dans toutes les auberges de jeunesse au Luxembourg.

Pour plus d'informations: www.vo.lu

 


 

Réservation