The labels of youth hostels Luxembourg

Bed and Bike Luxemburg

The label "bed + bike" Luxembourg is a quality label for bicycle-friendly hostels. All youth hostels in Luxembourg receive throughout the year cyclists and guarantee them a range of services: bike storage, repair kits, packed lunch, stay for one night and much more.

Further information: www.bedandbike.lu

 


 

EcoLabel

ecolabel

EcoLabel is a label for environmentally friendly tourism businesses. It is a joint initiative of the Ministry of Tourism and the Ministry of Sustainable Development and Infrastructure.

Further information: www.ecolabel.lu

 


 

Fairtrade Zone

Fairtrade Zone

A Fairtrade Zone is a place where products from fair trade are offered. All hostels in Luxembourg have a “Fair Trade Zone”.  So we serve fair trade coffee and rice from fair process cultivation.

Further information: www.fairtrade.lu

 


 

Hiker friendly accommodation at the Mullerthal Trail

Logo Mullerthal Trail Logo

The hostels Beaufort, Bourglinster, Echternach and Larochette are all located in the immediate vicinity of Mullerthal trails. The Mullerthal Trail is a hiking trail with a length of 112 km which leads through the region Mullerthal - Luxembourg's Little Switzerland. Around the trail the guest will find plenty of local walks and extra tours which have been re-posted and are shown clearly on the Mullerthal trail map. As a walker-friendly accommodation at Mullerthal Trail, our Youth Hostels guarantee following criteria:

  • short distance to the trails
  • competent employers
  • itineraries and tour advice
  • maps to view
  • diverse and healthy breakfast
  • trays for hiking boots in the rooms
  • cleaning and drying facilities for outdoor clothing

Further information: http://www.mullerthal-trail.lu/en

 


 

HIQ&S - Quality Certified Hostels

hiq&s

HIQ & S is a quality system specifically designed for youth hostels by Hostelling International. The aim of the system is to guarantee the perpetuation of an elevated standard whilst encouraging sustainable development in a tourist infrastructure. Specific methods and procedures have been designed to guarantee continuous improvement respectful of the youth hostel’s natural environment.

Further information: www.hihostels.com

 


 

Sou schmaacht Lëtzebuerg

Sou schmaacht Lëtzebuerg (“The taste of Luxembourg”) is a label intended to provide information and raise awareness regarding the importance of consuming locally. Aside from a shortening of transport routes and the support of local producers, the certification furthermore intends to highlight the diversity of Luxembourgish foods. Since 2018, all Melting Pots – the restaurants of our youth hostels – are certified with the label.

Further information: www.sou-schmaacht-letzebuerg.lu

 


 

SuperDrecksKëscht ® for companies

The SuperDrecksKëscht ® is a brand that was developed as part of the waste management strategy of the State of Luxembourg. His orientation is determined by the EU waste management strategy with the hierarchies - prevention first, then preparing for reuse, followed by recycling, before other recycling activities (e.g.energy recovery), before elimination of waste. It is the responsibility of theSuperDrecksKëscht® to use and implement the newest know-how, to realize a sustainable ressources management in the ecological and economic sense, with high quality. This realization then allows to practice a role model in the ecological restructuring of our society. This model should give impulses to all stakeholders in the economy aiming at ressource efficiency and environmental benefits.

Further information: www.sdk.lu

 


 

LSC

LSCweb

The label of the LSC - "Luxembourg School for Commerce" certifies a company as an official training center. So students can do internships in different hostels in the areas of reception, kitchen or animation and can gain practical experience for their future careers.

For more information: www.lsc.lu

 


 

Free Wifi

free-wi-fi

In all our youth hostels we guarantee our guests free internet access via the hotspots of Visual Online.

Further information: www.vo.lu

 


 

Booking

Die Auszeichnungen der Jugendherbergen

Bed and Bike Luxemburg

Das Label "bed+bike" Luxemburg ist eine Qualitätsauszeichnung fahrradfreundlicher Gastbetriebe. Sämtliche Jugendherbergen in Luxemburg empfangen so das ganze Jahr über Radtouristen und garantieren ihnen verschiedene Dienstleistungen : Radkeller, Reparaturset im Haus,  Lunchpakete zum Mitnehmen, Aufenthalt für eine Nacht und vieles mehr.

Weitere Infos : www.bedandbike.lu

 


 

EcoLabel

ecolabel

Das "EcoLabel" ist ein Label für umweltfreundliche Tourismusbetriebe. Es ist eine gemeinsame Initiative des Tourismusministeriums und des Ministeriums für nachhaltige Entwicklung und Infrastrukturen.

Weitere Infos : www.ecolabel.lu

 


 

Fairtrade Zone

Fairtrade Zone

Eine Fairtrade Zone ist ein Ort, wo Ihnen Produkte aus dem Fairen Handel angeboten werden. Sämtliche Jugendherbergen in Luxemburg können sich mit dem Fairtrade Zone Label schmücken. So servieren wir überall fairen Kaffee und verarbeiten Reis aus fairem Anbau sowie andere Produkte.

Weitere Infos : www.fairtrade.lu

 


 

Wanderfreunliche Unterkünfte am Mullerthal Trail

Logo Mullerthal Trail Logo

Die Jugendherbergen Beaufort, Bourglinster, Echternach und Larochette sind alle in unmittelbarer Nähe des Mullerthal Trails gelegen. Der Mullerthal Trail ist ein Wandertrail mit einer Länge von 112 km welcher durch die Region Mullerthal – Kleine Luxemburger Schweiz führt. Um den Trail herum findet der Gast jede Menge lokale Wanderwege und Extra-Touren welche neu beschildert wurden und auf der Mullerthal Trail-Karte übersichtlich aufgezeigt werden. Als wanderfreundliche Unterkunft am Mullerthal Trail, garantieren unsere Jugenherbergen folgende Kriterien :

  • geringe Entfernung zum Wanderwegenetz
  • wanderkundige Mitarbeiter
  • Wandervorschläge und Tourenberatung
  • Kartenmaterial zur Ansicht
  • vielfältiges und gesundes Frühstück
  • Ablageschalen für Wanderschuhe auf den Zimmern
  • Säuberungs- und Trocknungsmöglichkeiten für Wanderkleidung

Weiter Infos : www.mullerthal-trail.lu

 


 

HIQ&S – zertifizierte Qualitätsherbergen

hiq&s

HIQ & S ist ein Qualitätssystem, das vom Dachverband Hostelling International für Jugendherbergen konzipiert und optimiert wurde. Ziel des Systems ist die Gewährleistung eines dauerhaft hohen Qualitätsstandards in einem nachhaltigen Tourismusbetrieb. Mit Rücksicht auf die Umweltfreundlichkeit werden hierbei gezielt Methoden zur kontinuierlichen Steigerung des Qualitätsstandards eingesetzt.

Weitere Infos: www.hihostels.com

 


 

Sou schmaacht Lëtzebuerg

Sou schmaacht Lëtzebuerg ist Teil einer Sensibilisierungs- und Informationskampagne zur Förderung von Lebensmitteln aus Luxemburg. Neben einer Verkürzung von Transportwegen und der Unterstützung lokaler Produkzenten sollen Verbraucher vor allem über die Vielfalt einheimischer Produkte aufmerksam gemacht werden. Seit 2018 sind sämtliche Melting Pots – die Restaurants der Jugendherbergen – mit dem Label zertifiziert.

Weitere Infos: www.sou-schmaacht-letzebuerg.lu

 


 

SuperDrecksKëscht® fir Betrieber

Die SuperDrecksKëscht® ist eine Marke, die im Rahmen der abfallwirtschaftlichen Aufgaben des Staates Luxemburg entwickelt wurde. Ihre Orientierung liegt auf der von der EU vorgegebenen Strategie mit den Hierarchien Vermeidung, vor Vorbereitung zur Wiederverwendung, vor Recycling, vor sonstiger Verwertung (z.B. energetischer Verwertung) vor Beseitigung von Abfällen. Es ist Aufgabe der SuperDrecksKëscht® den neuesten Stand von Informationen zu nutzen und umzusetzen, um eine nachhaltige Materialwirtschaft im ökologischen und ökonomischen Sinne mit hochwertiger Qualität realisiert zu sehen.

Weitere Infos: www.sdk.lu

 


 

LSC

LSCweb

Die Auszeichnung der LSC – „Luxembourg School for Commerce“ bescheinigt einen Betrieb als offizielle Ausbildungsstätte. So machen in verschiedenen Jugendherbergen Studenten Praktika in den Bereichen Rezeption, Küche oder Animation und können so praktische Erfahrung für ihre berufliche Zukunft sammeln.

Weitere Infos: www.lsc.lu

 


 

Free Wifi

free-wi-fi

Die Jugendherbergen in Luxemburg ermöglichen jedem Besucher freien Zugang zum Internet über die WiFi Hotspots von Visual Online.

Weitere Infos: www.vo.lu

 


 

Buchung