Safety and hygiene measures in Luxembourg’s youth hostels

As the well-being and safety of our guests and staff alike continues to be of paramount importance, special protection and hygiene plans have been implemented in all nine youth hostels in order to prevent the further spread of the virus as much as possible. These measures may change depending on the decisions made by the government.

DO NOT travel if you feel unwell. Guests who arrive at the hostel and feel unwell or have a high temperature will not be accommodated. Any symptoms of illness must be reported to the hostel management immediately. The same applies to all guests who were tested positive for COVID-19 or are waiting test results.


 

CovidCheck logo-1

The essential measures

The national principle of CovidCheck applies in the whole youth hostel as of 1st of November, 2021 and is applied in the public areas, in the ‘Melting Pot’ restaurant, in the conference and leisure rooms as well as during the activities and overnight stays. Unfortunately, we cannot accommodate guests who are unable to provide any of the below mentioned documents after 1st of November 2021.

Children and adolescents from 12 years and above as well as adults should carry their certificate in digital form (e.g. PDF or picture on their mobile device) or in paper form. Children younger than 12 years of age do not need a certificate.

I am vaccinated:
BioNTech/Pfizer, Moderna and AstraZeneca (Vaxzevria®) from the day of the 2nd dose. Johnson & Johnson (Janssen) from the 14th day after vaccination. In case of recovery, from the 14th day after the 1st dose (within 180 days after the positive PCR test).

I am tested:
PCR test: 72h or rapid antigen test: 48h. Rapid on-site tests are no longer allowed! Tests must be certified by an official laboratory (no self-tests).

I am recovered:
Valid from day 11 to day 180 after the positive PCR test.

It is no longer compulsory to wear mouth and nose protection in our facilities. But, if it makes you feel more secure, you may wear a mask at any moment.

However, please make sure that you wash or disinfect your hands regularly with soap and water.

CovidCheck Infographie EN

Travelling with CovidCheck in Luxembourg: vaccinated, tested, recovered

Booking

Sicherheits- und Hygienemaßnahmen in den luxemburgischen Jugendherbergen

Das Wohlergehen und die Sicherheit der Gäste und Mitarbeiter waren, sind und bleiben oberste Priorität. So wurden in allen neun Jugendherbergen besondere Schutz- und Hygienepläne umgesetzt, die die Verbreitung einer Virusinfektion so gering wie möglich halten sollen. Diese Maßnahmen können sich, infolge der, seitens der Regierung, getroffenen Beschlüsse ändern.

Reisen Sie NICHT, wenn Sie sich unwohl fühlen. Gäste, die sich in der Jugendherberge einfinden und sich scheinbar unwohl fühlen oder eine erhöhte Temperatur aufweisen, werden nicht untergebracht. Jegliche Krankheitssymptome sind der Herbergsleitung unverzüglich zu melden. Alle Gäste, die positiv auf COVID-19 getestet wurden oder auf Testergebnisse warten, müssen das Herbergspersonal unverzüglich informieren.


 

CovidCheck logo-1

Die wesentlichen Maßnahmen

Das nationale Prinzip des CovidCheck gilt ab dem 1. November 2021 in der ganzen Jugendherberge und wird in den öffentlichen Bereichen, im Restaurant „Melting Pot“, in den Konferenz- und Freizeiträumen sowie bei den Aktivitäten und Übernachtungen angewendet. Gäste, die nach dem 1. November 2021 keines der unten aufgeführten Dokumente vorweisen können, können wir leider nicht mehr aufnehmen.

Kinder und Jugendliche ab 12 Jahre sowie Erwachsene können ihr Zertifikat in digitaler Form (z.B. als PDF oder Foto auf ihrem mobilen Gerät) oder in Papierform vorzeigen. Kinder unter 12 Jahren benötigen kein Zertifikat.

Ich bin geimpft:
BioNTech/Pfizer, Moderna und AstraZeneca (Vaxzevria®) ab dem Tag der 2. Dosis. Johnson & Johnson (Janssen) ab Tag 14 nach der Impfung. Bei Genesung, ab dem 14. Tag nach der 1. Dosis (innerhalb von 180 Tagen nach dem positiven PCR-Test).

Ich bin getestet:
PCR-Test: 72 Stunden oder Antigen-Schnelltest: 48 Stunden. Schnelltests vor Ort sind nicht mehr erlaubt! Die Tests müssen von einem offiziellen Labor zertifiziert werden (keine Selbsttests).

Ich bin genesen:
Gültig von Tag 11 bis Tag 180 nach dem positiven PCR-Test.

Das Tragen eines Mund-Nasenschutzes beruht auf freiweilliger Basis, ist aber nicht mehr obligatorisch in unseren Infrastrukturen.

Achten Sie aber weiterhin darauf, sich regelmäßig die Hände mit Seife und Wasser zu waschen oder zu desinfizieren.

CovidCheck Infographie DE

Reisen mit CovidCheck in Luxemburg: geimpft, getestet, genesen

Buchung