Safety and hygiene measures in Luxembourg’s youth hostels

As the well-being and safety of our guests and staff alike continues to be of paramount importance, special protection and hygiene plans have been implemented in all nine youth hostels in order to prevent the further spread of the virus as much as possible. These measures may change depending on the decisions made by the government.

DO NOT travel if you feel unwell. Guests who arrive at the hostel and feel unwell or have a high temperature will not be accommodated. Any symptoms of illness must be reported to the hostel management immediately. The same applies to all guests who were tested positive for COVID-19 or are waiting test results.


 

CovidCheck logo-1

The essential measures

The national principle of CovidCheck applies in the whole youth hostel as of 1st of November, 2021 and is applied in the public areas, in the ‘Melting Pot’ restaurant, in the conference and leisure rooms as well as during the activities and overnight stays. Unfortunately, we cannot accommodate guests who are unable to provide any of the below mentioned documents after 1st of November 2021.

Children and adolescents from 12 years and above as well as adults should carry their certificate in digital form (e.g. PDF or picture on their mobile device) or in paper form. Children younger than 12 years of age do not need a certificate.

I am vaccinated:
BioNTech/Pfizer, Moderna and AstraZeneca (Vaxzevria®) from the day of the 2nd dose. Johnson & Johnson (Janssen) from the 14th day after vaccination. In case of recovery, from the 14th day after the 1st dose (within 180 days after the positive PCR test).

I am tested:
PCR test: 72h or rapid antigen test: 48h. Rapid on-site tests are no longer allowed! Tests must be certified by an official laboratory (no self-tests).

I am recovered:
Valid from day 11 to day 180 after the positive PCR test.

It is no longer compulsory to wear mouth and nose protection in our facilities. But, if it makes you feel more secure, you may wear a mask at any moment.

However, please make sure that you wash or disinfect your hands regularly with soap and water.

CovidCheck Infographie EN

Travelling with CovidCheck in Luxembourg: vaccinated, tested, recovered

Booking

Mesures de sécurité et d’hygiène dans les auberges de jeunesse luxembourgeoises

Le bien-être et la sécurité des hôtes ainsi que de nos collaborateurs sont et seront toujours notre priorité absolue. Ainsi, des mesures spéciales de sécurité et d’hygiène ont été mises en place dans nos neuf auberges de jeunesse afin d’enrayer la propagation du virus le plus possible. Ces mesures sont sujettes au changement de la part du gouvernement.

NE voyagez PAS si vous ne vous sentez pas bien. Les clients qui se sentent mal ou qui ont de la fièvre ne seront pas hébergés dans nos auberges de jeunesse. Tout symptôme doit être signalé immédiatement au responsable. Les clients testés positivement au COVID-19 ou en attente de leurs résultats doivent en informer le personnel des auberges de jeunesse.


 

CovidCheck logo-1

Les mesures essentielles

Le principe national de CovidCheck s'applique dans toute l'auberge de jeunesse depuis le 1er novembre 2021 et est appliqué dans les espaces publics, dans le restaurant « Melting Pot », dans les salles de conférence et de loisirs ainsi que pendant les activités et les séjours. Malheureusement, nous ne pouvons pas accueillir les clients qui ne sont pas en mesure de fournir l'un des documents mentionnés ci-dessous après le 1er novembre 2021.

Les enfants et adolescents à partir de 12 ans ainsi que les adultes doivent se munir de leur certificat sous forme numérique (p.ex. PDF ou photo sur leur appareil mobile) ou sous forme papier. Les enfants de moins de 12 ans n'ont pas besoin de certificat.

Je suis vacciné(e) :
BioNTech/Pfizer, Moderna et AstraZeneca (Vaxzevria®) à partir du jour de la 2e dose. Johnson & Johnson (Janssen) à partir du 14e jour après la vaccination. En cas de rétablissement, à partir du 14e jour après la 1re dose (endéans les 180 jours après le test PCR positif).

Je me fais tester :
Test PCR : 72h ou test antigénique rapide : 48h. Les tests rapides sur place ne sont plus autorisés ! Les tests doivent être certifiés par un laboratoire officiel (pas d'autotests).

Je suis rétabli(e) :
Valable entre le 11e et 180e jour après le test PCR positif.

Le port d'une protection bucco-nasale n'est plus obligatoire dans nos infrastructures. Vous pouvez dorénavant porter un masque volontairement.

Veillez néanmoins à vous laver ou vous désinfecter les mains régulièrement avec de l'eau et du savon.

CovidCheck Infographie FR

Voyager avec CovidCheck au Luxembourg : vacciné, testé, guéri

Réservation